City of Ghosts | Scholastic Canada

Our Books

City of Ghosts

By Victoria Schwab   

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338111026 Paperback
320 Pages | 5.287" x 7.588" | Ages 9 to 12

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9781338111002 Hardcover
304 Pages | 5.79" x 8.54" | Ages 9 to 12

Scholastic Inc. | ISBN 9781338111033 Ebook
272 Pages | Ages 9 to 12

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. City of Ghosts is a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.

When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil &mdash: and herself.

And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

Raves & reviews:

Praise for City of Ghosts  

* “This atmospheric ghost story from Schwab (the Monsters of Verity duology) chills and charms while challenging readers to face their fears.”– Publishers Weekly, starred review


Check out more books in this series!